top of page

Roller Champions Comes Back With New Features and a Closed Beta

PC and Console players from Europe will be able to dive into the arena starting from 17th February.

Today, Ubisoft announced Closed Beta dates for Roller Champions, the free-to-play team-based sports game where players skate, pass, dodge and score in fan-packed arenas, launching in 2021. Players from Europe* can register now for a chance to play the Roller Champions Closed Beta from 17th February at 5pm GMT until 1st March at 9pm GMT. The Closed Beta will be available on PS4, Xbox One & Ubisoft Connect for PC and its matchmaking will support cross play functionality.

Developed by Ubisoft Montreal with Ubisoft Chengdu, Ubisoft Saguenay and Ubisoft Pune, Roller Champions is a new sports sensation delivering exhilarating and fast-paced team PvP gameplay – on wheels. Two teams of three players are pitted against each other in arenas around the world, and players are cheered on by crowds of roaring fans as they acquire the ball, pass it to teammates and dodge and tackle opponents to score a goal in the illuminated hoop that appears above the rink.

Following the Closed Alpha phase and based on the feedback expressed by the players, the development team of Roller Champions has implemented lots of new features into the Closed Beta. These include new modes; such as Ranked mode, Custom Match and time-limited game modes like the 2v2 mode. The Close Beta will also include other surprises, including gameplay fine-tuning, new solo and team moves and the Skatepark : a persistent social hub were up to 6 players will be able to practice, participate in time-limited mini games and have fun with their teammates.

To discover all these new features, players can register now for a chance to participate in the Closed Beta here:

Player that participated in the Closed Alpha will automatically be registered for the Closed Beta and may be selected to participate.

*The Closed Beta is only available for players in Europe (France, United Kingdom, Germany, Spain, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Netherlands, Belgium, Switzerland, Austria, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Romania, Hungary, Ireland, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Croatia, Greece, Andorra, Luxembourg & Monaco).

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page